Skip to main content

Illinois Digital Archives

Add or remove other collections to your search:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Paper
(45583 results)



Display: 20

    • 121 North Park Place

    • 121 N. Park Place; Park Place; residences;
    • Stephen Taylor, father of Dr. John L. Taylor, occupied this home at 121 North Park Place until his death in 1920. It was then occupied by the Burt Steir family and later by the Walter Herr family. The house was moved and remodeled and now stands on...
    • 126 West Lake Street

    • 126 W. Lake St.; residences;
    • Oren Luce and his wife Kate lived in this residence on 126 West Lake Street in Libertyville. They moved here from a farm in Vernon Township sometime in the early 1900s. When Oren lived in Libertyville he was a harness maker and owned his own shop....
    • 130 West Maple Avenue

    • 130 W. Maple Ave.; residences;
    • Residence of Franklin P. Dymond on Division Street, later renamed Maple Avenue. The exact address is 130 West Maple Avenue. At the turn of the twentieth century, Franklin P. Dymond was president of the Lake County Bank and was an owner (with R. J....
    • 205 West Cook Avenue

    • 205 W. Cook Ave.; residences;
    • Situated at the corner of Brainerd and Cook Avenues, this house was owned by Kenneth Lovell in the 1920s and 1930s. Kenneth Lovell was the son of Libertyville druggist F. B. Lovell and worked as a sales manager at American Wire Mills in...
    • Elm Court, Libertyville, Ill.

    • 215 Elm Court; 312 Elm Court; Elm Court; street views;
    • Looking west along the graceful curve of Elm Court. The brick house on the left, 215 Elm Court, was the home of John Eli Triggs in the early 1900s; after 1926 Ross S. Triggs lived there. The Triggs family owned a local grocery and meat market on...
    • 215 Elm Court

    • 215 Elm Court; residences;
    • At the turn of the century, John Eli Triggs lived in this brick home at 215 Elm Court. It then became the residence of his son Ross S. Triggs. John Eli operated Triggs Grocery and Meat Market, a leading business on Milwaukee Avenue in Libertyville,...
    • 223 South Stewart Avenue

    • 223 S. Stewart Ave.; residences;
    • This house is located at 223 South Stewart Avenue in Libertyville, on the northwest corner of McKinley and Stewart Avenues. William Whigam lived here in the 1910s and 1920s.
    • 312 Elm Court

    • 312 Elm Court; residences;
    • Located at 312 Elm Court, this house was a wedding present from John Eli Triggs, local grocer and meat market owner, to his daughter Irene and her husband Frank Wright. The house was built in 1910.
    • 316 South Stewart Avenue

    • 316 S. Stewart Ave.; residences;
    • Interesting stonework graces the front porch of this house located at 316 South Stewart Avenue in Libertyville. Robert P. Schnaebele was a carpenter in Libertyville and lived here in the early part of the twentieth century. According to local...
    • M. E. Parsonage

    • 423 Brainerd Ave.; residences;
    • Parsonage of the Methodist Episcopal Church in Libertyville. This parsonage was constructed in 1900 under the pastorate of Rev. Marshall E. Dix. It was located at 423 Brainerd Avenue west of Church Street. In 1957 a Christian Education building was...
    • Lovell's Drugstore

    • 426 N. Milwaukee Ave.;
    • Frank B. Lovell’s drugstore was an institution in downtown Libertyville for over 50 years. The store was located at 426 North Milwaukee Avenue; it was the only building to survive the fire of 1895. A 1903 newspaper article described the drugstore...
    • St. Mary's Academy, Libertyville, Ill.

    • academies; convents; day schools; girls' schools; retreats; Schools; St. Mary's Academy; St. Mary's Road; summer camps;
    • St. Mary's Academy was a school and summer retreat for the Sisters of Mercy, affiliated with Mercy Hospital in Chicago. The land (20 acres) was donated to the sisters in 1897 by Charles C. Copeland; the property included a large mansion or...
    • St. Mary's Academy, Libertyville, Ill.

    • academies; convents; day schools; girls' schools; retreats; Schools; St. Mary's Academy; St. Mary's Road; summer camps;
    • St. Mary's Academy was a school and summer retreat for the Sisters of Mercy, affiliated with Mercy Hospital in Chicago. The land (20 acres) was donated to the sisters in 1897 by Charles C. Copeland; the property included a large mansion or...
    • St. Mary's Academy

    • academies; convents; day schools; girls' schools; retreats; St. Mary's Road, summer camps; Moran Collection
    • St. Mary's Academy was a school and summer retreat for the Sisters of Mercy, affiliated with Mercy Hospital in Chicago. The land (20 acres) was donated to the sisters in 1897 by Charles C. Copeland; the property included a large mansion or...
    • St. Mary's Academy

    • academies; convents; day schools; girls' schools; retreats; St. Mary's Road, summer camps; Moran Collection
    • St. Mary's Academy was a school and summer retreat for the Sisters of Mercy, affiliated with Mercy Hospital in Chicago. The land (20 acres) was donated to the sisters in 1897 by Charles C. Copeland; the property included a large mansion or...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK